Contenders: The Tracklist

Tuesday, 07 September 2010

Contenders: The Tracklist

The tracklisting for the Oh Yeah Contenders CD has been announced.

This is:

The Wonder Villains - Ferrari

Ram's Pocket Radio - 1+2

The Farriers - The Fires Burn
More Than Conquerors - Set Fire To The Night
Silhouette - Can't Keep Up

Here Comes The Landed Gentry - Badboat 

A Plastic Rose - Fade And Disappear

Pretty Child Backfire - A Gentleman's Afternoon

Colly Strings - To The Water 

Axis Of - We Dine On Seeds

Bellwether State - Safe Spaces

Clown Parlour - Heat The Cold Heart (Spike It With Love)

You can read a track-by-track guide to the album in the current issue of AU magazine, issue 68 (Klaxons cover story)

As previously announced, there is a launch party for the release on September 16.

The details are:

A Plastic Rose, The Wonder Villains, Farriers, More Than Conquerors

Licensed event, over 18s.  £5
Online tickets here:

‘The Contenders' is a CD of 12 upcoming acts from Northern Ireland, chosen by a panel of over 30 media and music heads.  Each track has been exclusively recorded for this album, making it a unique snapshot of our music scene. 

View All News »

Funders logos